News From Around The Blogosphere 12.3.09

1. Vampires would only worsen climate change -

When it comes time for you to immerse yourself in the embarrassingly entertaining supernatural world of the Twilight series, and you are forced to pick which team you will side with: “Team Edward” (vampires) or “Team Jacob” (werewolves), consider not only chiseled good looks and impressively sculpted muscles, but the ecological consequences of a vampire lifestyle.

2. Introducing the Rationally Speaking podcast – Actually, the first episode hasn’t been recorded yet but I had to plug the latest edition to the skeptical podcasting world, the Rationally Speaking podcast, hosted by Prof. Massimo Pigliucci and my friend Julia Galef. It should be awesome.

3. Australian Skeptics honor the McCaffery family, who lost infant to pertussis this year and who have since become vaccine promoters. They also honored the anti-vaccine nutter Meryl Dorey of the ironically named Australian Vaccination Network with their annual Bent Spoon award, given to “the perpetrator of the most preposterous piece of paranormal or pseudo-scientific piffle.”

4. How real doctors treat autism – With early intervention.

5. The ‘I Exist’ Support Group -

6. Rick Warren grilled on gay marriage on Meet The Press -

MR. GREGORY: So you would fight it?

MR. WARREN: Well, again, I’m not a politician. I didn’t fight it in the last issue…

MR. GREGORY: So you would fight it?

MR. WARREN: Well, again, I’m not a politician. I didn’t fight it in the last issue. What was misunderstood is people, people on both sides tried to make me the campaign leader. I only mentioned it one time, and I mentioned it to my own congregation when I was asked, “What is our position on this?” and I made a video for our congregation. Well, that was dumb, because it immediately went everywhere and then all the sudden it looked like I was the big campaigner. And — but I wasn’t. Of course I have a position on it. As a pastor, I happen to believe what the Bible says…

So you would stone them to death?

7. Shatner goes all Captain Kirk on Limbaugh’s ass over health care -

One Response to News From Around The Blogosphere 12.3.09

  1. han says:

    Shatner and Limbaugh look like they’re sitting on the Love Toilet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

