News From Around The Blogosphere 8.25.09

Atheist comedian releases new albumKeith Lowell Jensen, known as the atheist comedian with the Co-Exist comedy tour, has a new album, To The Moon… Live at Luna’s, where he doesn’t actually discuss religion but does, from what I hear, mock my favorite moron, Jenny McCarthy. I haven’t heard the album myself, so I’m going on the recommendation of the Friendly Atheist.

Article on James Randi and the skeptical movement – Though I strongly disapprove of the author’s constant use of religious terminology to describe the reverence for James Randi, and I also disapprove of the quote describing skeptics as particularly distrustful of government. But otherwise, I feel this is for the most part, a great article.

Leave a Reply

