News From Around The Blogosphere 2.9.10

1. Two cool celebrities:  Anne Hathaway and Luke Perry – Luke Perry is cool because while promoting his role as a psychic con artist, he made some strong skeptical comments to the NY Post about psychics while bringing up cold reading.

Anne Hathaway and her brother Michael

And Anne Hathaway is cool because she and her family have left the Catholic Church because of the church’s anti-gay position:

Anne grew up wanting to become a nun but shunned Catholicism when she learned her older brother, Michael, was gay.

“The whole family converted to Episcopalianism after my elder brother came out,” she told British GQ. “Why should I support an organization that has a limited view of my beloved brother?”

But Episcopalianism didn’t really take either.

“So I’m … nothing,” she said. “Fuck it, I’m forming. I’m a work in progress.”

2. Utah to be destroyed by a comet on March 1st? – Well, that’s if you believe this site here, which bases this conclusion off of The Bible Code. Well I don’t know about you, but that’s convincing enough for me.

3. Filipino Freethinkers Film Festival? – I’m surprised and glad to hear there are so many atheists in the Philippines.

Leave a Reply

