Wishing I was in Vegas right now

This weekend almost every atheist and skeptical big name you can think of is in Las Vegas. From all over the world, they’ve converged on The Amazing Meeting 8 (TAM8), a several day long conference celebrating all things skepticism. It’s gotten bigger every year. Last year’s TAM7 surpassed 1000 attendees. This year I hear it’s got 1300.

I’ve never been to a TAM and this was supposed to be the year I started attending. Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to do it this year though. However, I vow to attend TAM9 next year. Until then though, I’ll have to settle for The Friendly Atheist‘s Live-Blogging descriptions of the entire conference, thus far found here, here, here, here, and here.

UPDATE 7.11.10 – and here’s the link to the Live blog from the last day of TAM8.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

