NECSS and why I haven’t posted lately

Yes, I have been fairly absent from this blog lately. Some of you may have noticed. I promise I will be get back to producing more substantial comment here soon. It’s just been a busy few weeks.

First of all, it’s NECSS weekend and I’m just now sobering up from a night of pre-NECSS Drinking Skeptically debauchery. What is NECSS? If you don’t know, it’s the Northeast Conference on Science and Skepticism, an annual event held in New York City, organized by the NYC Skeptics and the New England Skeptic Society. This is its third year and the first year it’s grown to a two-day event. I’m going to be busy this weekend attending and working as a volunteer at NECSS, so don’t expect anything this weekend…though I might be posting about the fucking anti-vax ad that will be shown on the CBS jumbo TV in Time Square soon enough.

As for my other excuses for not posting anything lately, I’ve been working on a short film I wrote with a skeptical bent that will begin shooting next weekend. Once that’s finished, I’ll almost definitely be embedding or posting a link to that video here, so stay tuned for that.

And lastly, I just haven’t been very motivated to post any news items here lately. Sure, there have been a few small skeptical stories that have caught my interest, but nothing that would motivate more than a sentence or two on the subject. I feel like I’m even getting bored by the nonsense at Age of Autism. It’s all the same ad hominem shit they always do and I’m sick of sick of finding new ways of mocking their rubbish.

So yeah, I guess I’m calling this a brief hiatus, but don’t worry. I’ll be back soon.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

