Conservapedia goes too far…again

Here’s a look at Conservapedia’s featured article of the day:

As far as I can tell this is describing something that has never happened and yet it’s quite blatantly suggesting that is what we should expect to see happen regularly when atheists attack Christianity. This goes so far beyond the bounds of acceptable discourse, it blows my mind. This is exactly the kind of psychotic behavior so easily justified in the name of religion.

Enhanced by Zemanta

10 Responses to Conservapedia goes too far…again

  1. MichaelKnows says:

    Conservapedia……… what a cruel JOKE! How can you claim to be an authority on anything when you don’t even acknowledge the truth about how ANYTHING works????? Maybe it is time to start setting fires????

  2. KD says:

    As much as I dislike conservapedia I think they are trying to make an analogy here. I think they mean the lone firefighter is like an atheist trying to stop the burning blaze of christianity, which to them is futile.

    • mjr256 says:

      I must admit that hadn’t picked up on that interpretation. But if that’s what they meant, I find it amusing that they should compare Christianity with such a destructive force as a burning blaze. It also seems quite inaccurate as Christianity has been shrinking its numbers for a long time now.

  3. KD says:

    I know its hilarious, but its typical of them being oblivious to the irony of their own actions.

  4. Dave says:

    If you type conservapedia into google, 49 of the first 50 links you get are sites slamming conservapedia. Just remember people, they are their own worst enemy. People that actually think conservapedia is a good thing are inconsequential and pathetic, and everyone knows it. Some people insist that it is a parody, which in itself makes it that much more sad and pitiful.

  5. The corrector says:

    If you read the footnotes, Christian is rapidly expanding in terms of its global reach. The reason you didn’t pick up on the interpretation is your lazy reading habits.

    • mjr256 says:

      Far be it from me to disagree with their footnotes but every major poll conducted by objective polling services I’ve heard in the last few years shows the exact opposite. And I can’t find anywhere on the page where it explains the meaning behind the photo. But thanks for commenting. Have a pleasant day.

  6. The corrector says:

    I noticed you did not cite your sources for your claim about the global state of Christianity. An oversight?

  7. MichaelTAtheist says:

    I took a close look at Christianity just this morning……. Then I flushed it with the rest of the Sh*T!

Leave a comment